DVI Debt Relief Debtvantage
Editorial Credit: Maxsattana
Ad Disclosure: We receive referral fees from partners.

DVI Debt Relief Review: Debt Consolidation Loans

Is DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a legitimate company? You probably received a mailer with a personalized reservation code offering you a pre-approved loan with a below 5% interest rate to consolidate your credit card and other high-interest debt.

And off you go looking for reviews. 

DVI Debt Relief Review: Is Debtvantage A Bait and Switch Trap? 1
Get Debt Free

Is DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a Scam?

Crixeo.com awarded DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a 1-star rating (data collected and updated as of February 24, 2022). We hope the information below will help you make an educated decision on whether to do business with DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage.

  • DVI Debt Relief is affiliated with Debtvantage, a debt resolution company.
  • According to the American Fair Credit Council, Debtvantage offers a no-advance fee debt settlement plan to assist consumers by negotiating individual settlements with their creditors.
  • It appears that DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage is operating a typical bait and switch scheme. They lure you in by sending you direct mail with a “personalized reservation code” and a low 4%-5% interest rate to consolidate your high-interest credit card debt.
  • DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage doesn’t tell you that you need excellent credit to qualify for a loan with that low-interest rate (which you have been supposedly pre-approved for).
DVI Debt Relief Review: Is Debtvantage A Bait and Switch Trap? 2
Get Debt Free

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage BBB Reviews and Ratings

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage do have an A rating with the BBB but something doesn’t feel right. The 1 customer review and 3 customer complaints.

Robert R – January 4, 2022 –

The review is right on point I am using debtvantage to help me with the 3 credit cards that I could not pay because I lost a job last year in September due to being laid off due to covid. I was not told about the monthly payments, I was never told that using them my credit score was going to be affected negatively. I have been giving them money for the last year I have given them more than the credit cards that I owe. I would like to advise anyone and everyone not to use this company they are a bunch of. you sign your name away thinking that you are being helped but in reality, you end up paying more than what you owed before. stop thinking twice before using this company I beg you they do more harm than good. *.

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaints

October 9, 2020, DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaint

I am rejecting this response because the letter is deceptive. This issue was not addressed. I’m not convinced that this business based in Texas should be allowed to continue to attempt to deceive hard-working families in New York.

September 15, 2020 DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaint

Complaint on I have agreed with debtvantage to work with them on taking care of my debt, I have been told that the TOTAL monthly payment is covering 3 accounts and only ONE account has been settled, I am still getting calls from capital one for the unsettled accounts and in order for debtvantage to settle the other two, they need more money after I agreed on a certain amount that is supposed to cover ALL THREE. Meanwhile, the 2 accounts that haven’t been settled yet is affecting my credit reports. I have been making payments to debvantage since May/June 2020. the payment amount will not be mentioned. when I first talked to them they assured me multiple times over the phone that they will help and since I have been working with them my credit score has gotten worse when they said it’s supposed to get better. I want debvantage to settle all the accounts agreed upon from the original discussion back in May 2020. The next step is to call the attorney general’s office of Massachusetts and file a complaint/dispute on the agreement.

August 31, 2020 DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaint

DVI is misleading individuals in an attempt to receive a response to their mailed advertisement for high-interest loans. DVI is using windowed business envelopes that display the targeted individuals’ names, addresses, and the words “final notice”. The envelope deceives individuals into thinking that they are receiving a past due bill. The letter within the envelope is also misleading and contains phrases like “this is our final notice” and they even imply that they believe the recipient has “excessive credit card debt”. This is misleading advertising.

March 27, 2019, DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaint

Repeatedly sending unauthorized mailings to me trying to get my business. I have asked them to remove me from the mailing list BUT THEY THINK I am not serious. I am. I want the mailings to stop the bottom line. In talking with them he was not even going to take my name. These people are unreal. I do not want any mailings any calls I am on the national do not call list so this should tell them I am serious. I do not even know how they got my name and address but sure regret they did. They need to know people are tired.


Why Do We Focus On DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Negative Reviews?

We urge you to do your own research and due diligence on any company. We do urge you to pay attention to what consumers are saying in their very detailed complaints and reviews and put them side by side with the positive ones to evaluate the quality of authenticity for yourself.

We wish you luck and invite you to take a look at Crixeo’s Best Debt Consolidation Reviews of 2020.

DVI Debt Relief Review
  • DVI Debt Relief
    (1)
1

DVI Debt Relief Review - Advise Caution

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage is representative of what is plaguing the debt consolidation industry. Direct mail with low rates and bait and switch tactics. We highly recommend doing your own due diligence on Credit9 before entering into any financial relationship with the company.

Sending
User Review
5 (1 vote)