Johnson Funding Review
Johnson Funding Review

Ad Disclosure: We receive referral fees from advertisers.
Learn More

Johnson Funding: You Don’t Want These Guys Sliding Down Your Chimney

You landed on this page for a reason. You probably received a Johnson Funding debt consolidation offer in the mail with with a “Personal Invitation Code” and super low interest rate (APR) of 3.09%. You decided to google “Johnson Funding” to see if they are legit. The answer is NO.

Johnson Funding Review

For those that are reading my column for the first time, you will see that I have been following the group behind Johnson Funding and the hundreds of websites and names that they have been using for years (Taft Financial, Georgetown Funding, Memphis Associates, Patriot Funding, Malloy Lending, Plymouth Associates, etc.).

The bottom line is that unless your credit score is 700 or above, you don’t have a chance of qualifying for this offer – but deep down you probably knew that already.

I get a lot of emails asking me the same two questions:

“Should I be concerned because I gave my social security number and date of birth over the phone to these people?”

To answer that question: I don’t think your identity is what these guys are after.

“Are there are legitimate companies out there that can help me get out debt?”

The answer is: ABSOLUTELY! While there are a lot of scammers running around, THERE ARE STRAIGHT SHOOTERS. I helped Crixeo design a comparison chart with different companies that can help you get out of debt through debt consolidation loans and custom debt relief programs to resolve your debt. You can find our top rated companies by clicking here or you can save some time and call our top choice for debt resolution at the number below:


TALK TO A DEBT COUNSELOR TOLL FREE
(888) 492-6145


Oops, I almost forgot. I will pay $50 for any debt relief offer junk mail that I haven’t seen and ends up being published. So please contact me quickly and beat the rush! Even if its not for debt and for something else, send it over. I want to expose more scams to protect all Americans! Send me a message at:

[email protected]


I also want to once again thank those who have emailed me and continue to keep me in the loop. The response continues to be overwhelming. I still can not believe how many people responded and told me to keep the $50. I have never had such a hard time giving away money.

Johnson Funding Legit

Sometimes it takes me a day or two to respond and I am sorry but these guys are everywhere. I imagine they are making millions off this and living the good life while the rest of us work hard to make an honest living. The guys behind Johnson Funding continue to change their websites and are even threatened me with a lawsuit for exposing them. My publisher is behind me 100% and has told me to keep writing and protect other hard working Americans from these predators.

Please stay in touch with me. If you don’t have a mailer to send, just drop me a note and let me know my work has helped you out. That’s enough for me and it gives me the energy to keep on working hard for you!

THANK YOU MARGARET FOR ALERTING ME TO THE NEWEST ONE.

Johnson Funding Scam: Offering Debt Relief Loans

Johnson Funding, Taft Financial, Georgetown Funding, Patriot Funding, Memphis Associates, Plymouth Associates, Safe Path Advisors, Silvertail Associates, Malloy Lending, Polo Funding, Jackson Funding, Dune Ventures, Braidwood Capital, Tiffany Funding, Nickel Advisors – and the scam goes on…and the list gets longer…

Find below some of my past articles. There is a lot of the same stuff in those articles so you don’t have to bother reading them. I think Google likes when we link to our old articles – at least that’s what I have been told. There isn’t that much new to say each time. I am just trying to keep up with these guys and believe me, it isn’t easy!

December 8, 2020 – Taft Financial
November 18, 2020 – Georgetown Funding
November 10, 2020 – Patriot Funding
November 1, 2020 – Memphis Associates
October 20, 2020 – Tate Advisors
October 18, 2020 – Plymouth Associates
October 3, 2020 – Safe Path Advisors
September 28, 2020 – Silvertail Associates
September 23, 2020 – Malloy Lending Review
September 5, 2020 – Polo Funding Review
August 25, 2020 – Jackson Funding Review
August 18, 2020 – Dune Ventures Review
August 11, 2020 – Braidwood Capital Review
July 26, 2020 – Tiffany Funding Review
July 16, 2020 – Nickel Advisors Review
July 3, 2020 – Coral Funding Review

Johnson Funding Debt Consolidation

The Johnson Funding Review website says: “Lower Your Financial Stress With Johnson Funding” – I can tell you that Johnson Funding will only add to your financial stress.

Johnson Funding wants you to keep quiet and not email me. They only need you to be quiet for one week until they launch the next website. Don’t let them win!

message me at [email protected]

This is nothing new. Many unscrupulous debt marketing companies have been using this as a business model for years. They lure you in with the low-interest rate, string you along for a week, and then let you know that you don’t qualify for a loan. They then offer you some very expensive alternative debt options.

Who is Midlife Finance?

If you google “Johnson Funding,” you will also see an ad from Midlife Finance. I can’t say that I have spent too much time investigating this website but it surely looks like it was set up for no other purpose than to keep you from finding negative reviews about Johnson Funding.

image 2

Is Johnson Funding Legit or a Scam?

Crixeo awarded Johnson Funding a 1-star rating (data collected and updated as of November 15, 2020). We hope the information below will help you make an educated decision on whether to do business with Johnson Funding.

  • Johnson Funding operates two websites, Taft Financial com & My Taft Financial com.
  • Johnson Funding is part of a collection of almost 50 web sites that we have discovered. All of which are affiliated and listed below.
  • Our belief is that Johnson Funding operates so many different web sites in order to escape the tremendous amount of negative complaints and articles on the internet.
  • We advise caution when working with Johnson Funding. The affiliated web sites have multiple negative reviews and scam complaints.
  • Johnson Funding operates under the sovereign protection of the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (a/k/ MHA Nation), a Native American Tribe.
  • The MHA Nation is heavily involved in the business of internet payday lending.

Who Is Johnson Funding Affiliated With?

Johnson Funding may likely be affiliated with the following web sites:

  • Taft Financial
  • Georgetown Funding
  • Patriot Funding
  • Memphis Associates
  • Tate Advisors
  • Plymouth Associates
  • Safe Path Advisors
  • Silvertail Associates
  • Malloy Lending
  • Polo Funding
  • Jackson Funding
  • Dune Ventures
  • Braidwood Capital
  • Snowbird Partners
  • Tiffany Funding
  • Nickel Advisors
  • Coral Funding
  • Neon Funding
  • Cobalt Advisors
  • Saxton Associates
  • Hornet Partners
  • Colony Associates
  • First State Associates
  • Polk Partners
  • Ladder Advisors
  • Corey Advisors
  • Pennon Partners
  • Jayhawk Advisors
  • Clay Advisors
  • Great Lake Associates
  • Pine Advisors
  • Alamo Associates
  • Punch Associates
  • White Mountain Partners
  • Steele Advisors
  • Grand Canyon Advisors
  • Glider Lending
  • Lucky Marketing
  • Golden State Partners
  • Pine Advisors
  • Derby Advisors
  • Graylock Advisors
  • Tuck Associates
  • Punch Associates
  • Keel Associates
  • Ballast Associates
  • Tweed Lending
  • Concourse Lending
  • Graphite Funding
  • August Funding
  • Broadstar Financial
  • Salvation Funding
  • Stallion Lending
  • Pebblestone Financial
  • Sussex Funding
  • Lafayette Funding
  • Guardian Angel Funding
  • Bridgeline Funding

Johnson Funding Reviews and Ratings

Johnson Funding and its affiliated web sites are not accredited by the BBB and have been the subject of numerous complaints and negative press under different names.

Sinew Management LLC BBB Reviews & Complaints

Now Johnson Funding is apparently operating under the name Sinew Management Group LLC

Here is what the BBB has to say about Sinew Management LLC:

Pattern of Complaint: BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning consumers received information, called and received different information and debt consolidation was agreed upon/changed to another or not fulfilled. On 2/8/19, BBB submitted a written request to the company encouraging them to address the pattern of complaints. As of 3/6/19, BBB has had no response

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Unanswered
Date: 01/22/2019

On September 21, 2018 I applied for a loan with TWEED LENDING, I was contacted by Michael M. and offered a debt consolidation offer instead, I was promised all my credit card debt and loans will be taking care in a couple months if I pay them 723.91 monthly; I signed a contract and I was asked to cancel all my automatic payments, Michael promised he will contact the companies and settle with them after they receive the first payment; 4 months have passed and no settlement have been agreed, the credit card companies keep calling me daily threatening me with taking me to collection,

I tried to reach Michael for the past 2 months but he is not picking his phone or returning my calls; I tried to call TWEED LENDING directly and they put me on hold for a couple minutes then hang out, at this point, I’m desperate and don’t know what to do, my credit is ruined already and I don’t think I will recover soon, I just want them to fullfil their contract so I can start rebuilding it

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Unanswered
Date: 01/22/2019

I was lured into Concourse Lending to do a debt consolidation loan. In which changed to another type of program. I have been promised a number of different things and to no avail neither has been done or even happened.

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Unanswered
Date: 8/07/2018

I received a mail advertisement for a debt consolidation loan stating I was preapproved for up to 70,500 with 3.99% interest. The letter included a reservation number and directed me to call or proceed online I went to the website, put in my code, and got a pop up saying that a loan consultant would be in touch with me in 1-2 business days The next morning (8/15/18) at 10:30am EST, I received a call from Brandt * with “Finance Solutions,” asking me to return his call regarding my loan request.

I called him back – and we spoke for about 10-15 minutes. I gave him lots of sensitive personal information – and gave him authorization to run my credit. He said he would call me back before end of business and let me know what they could offer me. No call back. I waited until about noon the following day (8/16/18) – and called Brandt * again. Of course he didn’t answer, so I left a message. I asked him to please return my call by the end of the day. Even if he had bad news, I really wanted a call back. I explained that I had given him lots of sensitive information – and now I was growing concerned to whom did I just divulge all of this information to… No call back.

That evening, I called the number on the letter that I was mailed – of course it is a call center, and they had no way of transferring me to the “loan center” but the man I spoke with said he would email the finance department and request someone call me ASAP No call back. The following morning (8/17/18) I called the call center again – and begged to speak to a supervisor.

They put me in touch with a supervisor at the CALL CENTER – who said that she had no way of reaching anyone in the “loan center” except via email (which had already been done). I again explained my concern to her. She listened, but couldn’t really do anything. She sent another email to the “loan center” requesting someone call me. I STILL have not heard from anyone. WHO DID I JUST GIVE ALL MY PERSONAL INFO TO???

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Unanswered
Date: 6/26/2018

I received an offer for debt consolidation when I researched the business on the internet the contact information was different than the letter contact information. The 1800 number was different on the mailing than the website listed. The website did not come up on a google search I had to use the .com address provided on the letter. When I called the contact number on the website and questioned the customer service representative she had no answer and became snarky on the phone.

She would not do anything other than say “May I begin your intake now”. I informed her I considered this company fraudulent due to the inconsistency and lack of professionalism on her part. She responded “okay Maam if that is what you want” and hung up on me. I am concerned this company is not a legitimate business, I would have liked a debt consolidation but I must be reassured in some way that a company is not fraudulent.

MEC Distribution LLC

At one time, Taft Financial and its affiliated web site operated under the name MEC Distribution, LLC. The Better Business Bureau put out its first alert about this enterprise in February 2018:

In February 2018, BBB staff visited the Fargo ND addresses provided by MEC Distribution and found that all locations were vacant and the building management explained that although the rent was paid by MEC Distribution, the office spaces were not used. MEC Distribution LLC provided BBB with a mailing address for complaint handling in Bloomfield Township Michigan. BBB’s mail to that address has been returned as ‘not deliverable as addressed- unable to forward’.  At this time, BBB does not have a physical location for this business.

BBB has confirmed with the North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions that Lafayette Funding is not licensed in North Dakota as a debt settlement firm. Furthermore, BBB has contacted building management at the address Lafayette Funding claims in Bismarck, North Dakota, and learned that Lafayette is not located at that address. BBB advises extreme caution when dealing with this entity.

In February 2018, BBB staff visited the Fargo ND addresses provided by MEC Distribution and found that all locations were vacant and the building management explained that although the rent was paid by MEC Distribution, the office spaces were not used. MEC Distribution LLC provided BBB with a mailing address for complaint handling in Bloomfield Township Michigan. BBB’s mail to that address has been returned as ‘not deliverable as addressed- unable to forward’.  At this time, BBB does not have a physical location for this business.

Johnson Funding BBB Reviews

You won’t find a BBB file on Johnson Funding because the complaints haven’t started rolling in yet. However, we examined some complaints from its affiliated web sites:

Cathy M. – 1 Star Review

They have changed their name to Salvation Funding. After seeing this rating I see why. I don’t know how they got my info but they need to he stopped.

Terry W. – 1 Star Review

Beware of bait and switch mailer. Terms are “extremely different” than advertised! It’s a waste of time.

My purpose is to help others realize this is a waste of time! Pebblestone Financial advertising is definitely deceptive in my opinion. After my conversation with Fred, his response was, “we can definitely help… I will call you tomorrow morning with the details…have pen and paper ready to write down the numbers.” The mailer does include in fine print…This notice is not guaranteed if you do not meet select criteria.”

It also further states: “This notice is based on information in your credit report indicating that you meet certain criteria.” In my case, I am not late on any payments, nor will I be. I am current on all outstanding debt and my credit history demonstrates this. When Fred call the next morning…his terms were totally ridiculous and in my opinion “predatory lending”.

When I ask Fred… are these the terms of the Pebblestone offer, he replied yes. I replied, I’m not interested in those terms and he hung up the phone immediately without further conversation.

The reason I responded to the Pebblestone Financial offer was to consolidate and simplify with one payment and take advantage of the low pre-approved rate averaging 3.67%. While I’m currently paying between 10.9% and 12.9% to the credit card companies…this offer was attractive. The mailer stated in LARGE BOLD PRINT: You have been pre-approved for a Debt Consolidation Loan with a rate as low as 3.67%. The pre-approved loan amount was actually $11,500 more than my total debt consolidation.

In summary…this is definitely a “Bait and Switch” scheme in my opinion. I checked BBB comments before responding to this offer and did not see negative feedback. Now I’m seeing other very similar responses with the same “Bait and Switch” experience. Hopefully, this will help others avoid the wasted time in discovering these unethical practices of Pebblestone Financial.

8002248460:
Beware Of Johnson Funding

Why Do We Focus On Johnson Funding’s Negative Reviews?

We urge you to do your own research and due diligence on any company, especially when dealing with your personal finances. We urge you to pay attention to what you find on the internet. Compare the good vs. the bad and make an educated decision. From our experience, where there is smoke…there is fire. But you make the call.


Enough about Johnson Funding – let’s learn something today!


Strategies To Pay Off Your Credit Card Debt Quickly

Credit cards offer a world of convenience and flexibility to users. Since they help pay for practically anything, from plane tickets to groceries, credit cards have become a default payment method for some people. Not only that, but several credit card companies also offer discounts, travel points and other perks to users, thus encouraging them to apply for them.

However, the flexibility, benefits, and convenience may all be taken away from you if you are not careful. If that happens, you will find yourself drowning in mounds of debt and paying interest charges.

If you find yourself in that situation, and if you are carrying forward a balance on your credit card, the best thing you can do is pay it off as soon as possible. Here are 12 strategies to clear your credit card debt quickly.

1.   Create a Budget

The best way to pay off your credit card debt is to start making a budget and sticking to it. A budget essentially includes what your income and expenditure are. You will have to calculate every expense you make in a month. Once you determine where you are spending most of your money and limit your expenditure, you can create a monthly budget.

Sticking to a budget will help you save up some amount of money every month. That money can be put towards paying off your debt.

2.   Examine Your Spending Habits

While having a budget will help you save up some amount of money, you will still need to examine if you have an impulsive buying habit. Impulsive purchases typically include buying things that you did not set out to purchase, such as a cup of coffee.

Your budget will account for 75% of your savings, while the rest will be accounted for by the savings you make from controlling your impulse purchases.

3.   Don’t Just Pay the Minimum Required Payment

Don’t pay the minimum required payment since most of that amount goes to the interest charges rather than the principal amount of the credit. Making these minimum monthly payments would also take you a long time to pay off your debts. For this reason, you should aim to pay off as much of your credit card balance as you can in a month.  

4.   Negotiate a Better Interest Rate

If you are struggling to pay off your debt and make the monthly payments, it would be in your credit card provider’s best interest to reduce the interest rate to help you pay it off. Due to this, you must consider renegotiating the interest rate.

5.   Consider Balance Transfer

Many credit card companies offer a significantly lower interest rate if you opt for transferring your credit balance to them instead of your existing supplier. This promotion typically lasts for up to 12 months, so you will be able to save a significant amount from not paying high-interest rates. However, you should take into consideration that there is also a transfer fee involved. 

6.   Switch to a Lower Interest Card

Even after sticking to a budget, you might have to carry your balance forward. In that case, you should consider switching your credit card to one that has lower interest charges. This would help you save a lot of money in the long term.

7.   Use the Debt Avalanche Repayment Method

If you have multiple outstanding debts, then the best option is to use the avalanche debt repayment method, wherein you pay off the debt with the highest interest rate. Once these debts have been cleared, you can move on to pay off the next debt with the highest interest rate. 

8.   Use the Debt Snowball Repayment Method

This is the opposite of the debt avalanche repayment method because you begin paying back the debt with the lowest interest rate. This is because it is usually easier to pay, and clearing smaller debts helps you achieve ‘small wins.’ Thus, it sets a good foundation for clearing the rest of the debts.

9.   Paying Your Credit Card Debt Before Making Any Investments

Deciding whether to make investments before paying off your credit card debt can be a difficult decision to make. This is because any profit you make from your investment might help to pay back all the interest. However, receiving these profits typically takes a long time, which is why the sooner you invest, the better it is. Ultimately, this is your decision to make, depending on your priorities and what you can manage.

10. Use Cash Rather Than Your Credit Cards

If you are paying multiple outstanding debts, it would be wise to hold off on using your credit cards to make purchases that would increase the interest rates and make the debts harder to pay off. Instead, you should restrict your credit card usage and even cancel a few cards, so you are not tempted to make any purchases with them. Unless you have sufficient funds, you should refrain from using credit cards even when you do not have debt.

11. Consider a Debt Consolidation Loan

This debt repayment option may be an excellent idea for some people as it helps move your debt to a much lower interest rate. A debt consolidation loan will also help you manage your finances better and streamline your debts to just one, which will be easier and quicker to pay off.

12. Sell Off Investments

Deciding to pay off your credit card debt by selling some of your investment largely depends on your debts’ interest rate. This would be a wise financial decision if you have a high-interest rate, but it could be a poor one in other cases.

The Bottom Line

Credit cards offer flexibility and convenience. For this purpose, they should not be treated as something bad. Credit cards cannot land you into trouble if you use them wisely. By following the above-mentioned strategies, you can get rid of your credit card debt and live comfortably

COMPARE JOHNSON FUNDING
Johnson Funding Review
1

Johnson Funding Review

Johnson Funding operates two websites, Johnson Funding.com & MyJohnsonFunding.com.
Johnson Funding is part of a collection of almost 50 web sites that we have discovered. All of which are affiliated and listed below.
Our belief is that Johnson Funding operates so many different web sites in order to escape the tremendous amount of negative complaints and articles on the internet.
We advise caution when working with Johnson Funding. The affiliated web sites have multiple negative reviews and scam complaints.
Johnson Funding operates under the sovereign protection of the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (a/k/ MHA Nation), a Native American Tribe.
The MHA Nation is heavily involved in the business of internet payday lending.

Sending
User Review
3.2 (5 votes)
Comments Rating 1 (2 reviews)

Leave a Reply

Sending