Tiffany Funding Review

Tiffany Funding Review: Debt Relief Loans

Tiffany Funding, Nickel Advisors, Coral Funding. And the show goes on.

On July 16, 2020 (10 days ago), I published an article on Nickel Advisors

On July 3, 2020 (23 days ago), I published an article on Coral Funding

Look

Well I guess they want to become my hobby. I didn’t find Tiffany Funding on my own. A concerned citizen sent it to me. Let’s call him Tom. I even offered him $50 to send me a copy of each debt relief offer. He refused and said:

“I don’t need it; use it for your efforts.”

I want to encourage that type of behavior. During the Coronavirus pandemic, we need to stick together as a nation and human beings. We can’t let these guys continue to stomp on the little guy.

If anybody receives a debt relief offer in the mail and they want to know if it legitimate, send an email to:

[email protected]

I will pay $50 for any debt relief offer junk mail that I haven’t seen and ends up being published. So please contact me quickly and beat the rush!

TIffany Funding is the newest bait and switch trap brought to you by none other than the same jerks that brought you Nickel Advisors and Coral Funding and about 50 other debt consolidation and personal loan web sites.

The story is the same. They lure you in by sending you direct mail with a “personalized invitation code” and a low 3%-4% interest rate to consolidate your high-interest credit card debt. You will be directed to tiffanyfunding.com or mytiffanyfunding.com. More than likely you will not qualify for one of their debt relief loans and they will try and flip you into a more expensive debt settlement product.

Ad Disclosure: We receive referral fees from advertisers.
Learn More

Tiffany Funding Debt Consolidation
Tiffany Funding Debt Consolidation

“Find Financial Peace of Mind With Tiffany Funding” – do these guys have any shame?

Do you think you are going to be sitting on a beach relaxing after doing business with Tiffany Funding? Somehow I doubt it. More likely the picture below.

Tiffany Funding Loan
Tiffany Funding Loan

This is nothing new. Many unscrupulous debt marketing companies have been using this as a business model for years. They lure you in with the low-interest rate, string you along for a week, and then let you know that you don’t qualify for a loan. They then offer you some very expensive alternative debt options.

Is Tiffany Funding Legit or a Scam?

Crixeo awarded Tiffany Funding a 1-star rating (data collected and updated as of July 26, 2020). We hope the information below will help you make an educated decision on whether to do business with Tiffany Funding.

  • Tiffany Funding operates two websites, tiffanyfunding.com & mytiffanyfunding.com.
  • Tiffany Funding is part of a collection of almost 50 web sites that we have discovered. All of which are affiliated and listed below.
  • Our belief is that Tiffany Funding operates so many different web sites in order to escape the tremendous amount of negative complaints and articles on the internet.
  • We advise caution when working with Tiffany Funding. The affiliated web sites have multiple negative reviews and scam complaints.
  • Tiffany Funding operates under the sovereign protection of the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (a/k/ MHA Nation), a Native American Tribe.

Who Is Tiffany Funding Affiliated With?

Tiffany Funding may likely be affiliated with the following web sites:

  • Nickel Advisors
  • Coral Funding
  • Neon Funding
  • Cobalt Advisors
  • Saxton Associates
  • Hornet Partners
  • Colony Associates
  • First State Associates
  • Polk Partners
  • Ladder Advisors
  • Corey Advisors
  • Pennon Partners
  • Jayhawk Advisors
  • Clay Advisors
  • Great Lake Associates
  • Pine Advisors
  • Alamo Associates
  • Punch Associates
  • White Mountain Partners
  • Steele Advisors
  • Grand Canyon Advisors
  • Glider Lending
  • Lucky Marketing
  • Golden State Partners
  • Pine Advisors
  • Derby Advisors
  • Graylock Advisors
  • Tuck Associates
  • Punch Associates
  • Keel Associates
  • Ballast Associates
  • Tweed Lending
  • Concourse Lending
  • Graphite Funding
  • August Funding
  • Broadstar Financial
  • Salvation Funding
  • Stallion Lending
  • Pebblestone Financial
  • Sussex Funding
  • Lafayette Funding
  • Guardian Angel Funding
  • Bridgeline Funding

Tiffany Funding Reviews and Ratings

Tiffany Funding and its affiliated web sites are not accredited by the BBB and have been the subject of numerous complaints and negative press under different names.

MEC Distribution LLC

At one time, Tiffany Funding and its affiliated web site operated under the name MEC Distribution, LLC. The Better Business Bureau put out its first alert about this enterprise in February 2018:

In February 2018, BBB staff visited the Fargo ND addresses provided by MEC Distribution and found that all locations were vacant and the building management explained that although the rent was paid by MEC Distribution, the office spaces were not used. MEC Distribution LLC provided BBB with a mailing address for complaint handling in Bloomfield Township Michigan. BBB’s mail to that address has been returned as ‘not deliverable as addressed- unable to forward’.  At this time, BBB does not have a physical location for this business.

BBB has confirmed with the North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions that Lafayette Funding is not licensed in North Dakota as a debt settlement firm. Furthermore, BBB has contacted building management at the address Lafayette Funding claims in Bismarck, North Dakota, and learned that Lafayette is not located at that address. BBB advises extreme caution when dealing with this entity.

In February 2018, BBB staff visited the Fargo ND addresses provided by MEC Distribution and found that all locations were vacant and the building management explained that although the rent was paid by MEC Distribution, the office spaces were not used. MEC Distribution LLC provided BBB with a mailing address for complaint handling in Bloomfield Township Michigan. BBB’s mail to that address has been returned as ‘not deliverable as addressed- unable to forward’.  At this time, BBB does not have a physical location for this business.

Tiffany Funding BBB Reviews

You won’t find a BBB file on Tiffany Funding because the complaints haven’t started rolling in yet. However, we examined some complaints from its affiliated web sites:

Cathy M. – 1 Star Review

They have changed their name to Salvation Funding. After seeing this rating I see why. I don’t know how they got my info but they need to he stopped.

Terry W. – 1 Star Review

Beware of bait and switch mailer. Terms are “extremely different” than advertised! It’s a waste of time.

My purpose is to help others realize this is a waste of time! Pebblestone Financial advertising is definitely deceptive in my opinion. After my conversation with Fred, his response was, “we can definitely help… I will call you tomorrow morning with the details…have pen and paper ready to write down the numbers.” The mailer does include in fine print…This notice is not guaranteed if you do not meet select criteria.”

It also further states: “This notice is based on information in your credit report indicating that you meet certain criteria.” In my case, I am not late on any payments, nor will I be. I am current on all outstanding debt and my credit history demonstrates this. When Fred call the next morning…his terms were totally ridiculous and in my opinion “predatory lending”. When I ask Fred… are these the terms of the Pebblestone offer, he replied yes. I replied, I’m not interested in those terms and he hung up the phone immediately without further conversation.

The reason I responded to the Pebblestone Financial offer was to consolidate and simplify with one payment and take advantage of the low pre-approved rate averaging 3.67%. While I’m currently paying between 10.9% and 12.9% to the credit card companies…this offer was attractive. The mailer stated in LARGE BOLD PRINT: You have been pre-approved for a Debt Consolidation Loan with a rate as low as 3.67%. The pre-approved loan amount was actually $11,500 more than my total debt consolidation.

In summary…this is definitely a “Bait and Switch” scheme in my opinion. I checked BBB comments before responding to this offer and did not see negative feedback. Now I’m seeing other very similar responses with the same “Bait and Switch” experience. Hopefully, this will help others avoid the wasted time in discovering these unethical practices of Pebblestone Financial.

The Rent-A-Tribe Scheme

In recent years, hiding behind the protection of a Native American tribe was made popular by internet payday lenders. In July 2018, Charles Hallinan, “the godfather of payday lending” was sentenced to 14 years in prison for issuing payday loans through the Mowachaht/Muchalaht First Nation in British Columbia. In January 2018, Scott Tucker was sentenced to more than 16 years in prison for running a $3.5 billion unlawful internet payday lending enterprise while operating under the “sovereign immunity” of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma and the Santee Sioux Tribe of Nebraska.

Why Do We Focus On Tiffany Funding’s Negative Reviews?

We urge you to do your own research and due diligence on any company, especially when dealing with your personal finances. We urge you to pay attention to what you find on the internet. Compare the good vs. the bad and make an educated decision. From our experience, where there is smoke…there is fire. But you make the call.

COMPARE TIFFANY FUNDING TO BEST DEBT CONSOLIDATION REVIEWS
Tiffany Funding
  • Tiffany Funding
    (1)
1

Tiffany Funding Review

Crixeo awarded Tiffany Funding a 1-star rating (data collected and updated as of July 26, 2020). We hope the information below will help you make an educated decision on whether to do business with Tiffany Funding. This is nothing new. Many unscrupulous debt marketing companies have been using this as a business model for years. They lure you in with the low-interest rate, string you along for a week, and then let you know that you don’t qualify for a loan. They then offer you some very expensive alternative debt options.

Sending
User Review
2.58 (24 votes)
Comments Rating 1 (2 reviews)

2 Comments

  1. Randy July 30, 2020
  2. Ed August 4, 2020

Leave a Reply

Sending